Several Members Take Part in the Energy Transition Committee as part of the EU Green Deal Advisory Board of Bulgaria

Krassimir Nenov, ContourGlobal Maritsa East 3, Ivan Tzankov, AES Bulgaria, and Anna Dimitrova, EVN Bulgaira are among the 40-member group of the Energy Transition Committee that is part of the EU Green Deal Advisory Board to the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Bulgaria.

Mr. Nenov and Mr. Tzankov’s participation represents both their companies’ role in the energy transition, as well as the AmCham’s contribution to the topic with the “Decarbonization of the Power Sector (with three scenarios)”, presented public since February 2022.

The full list of protocols, and other documents of the EUGD Advisory Board and the two committees – Energy Transition and Sustainable Mobility can be found here