PwC’s Contest “ESG Awards” Rewards Organizations with Effective ESG Strategies, Innovations, and Projects

PwC Bulgaria organises the contest “ESG Awards” for a second year in a row. The initiative will reward organisations with successful ESG strategies and projects, innovative products & services with a positive impact on the environment as well as educational programmes in the field of sustainable development.

The “ESG Awards” contest is held in 4 main categories:

  • Strategy
  • Innovation
  • Educational program
  • Leader in sustainable development (for individuals only)

Organisations operating on the territory of the Republic of Bulgaria can participate in the contest. Startups can participate in the “Innovation” category. The special category “Leader in sustainable development” is for individuals who initiate, follow and support responsible business practices.

Participants should present strategies, projects, innovations and programs implemented in the last two years or prepared for implementation in 2023 or 2024.

Applications will be evaluated by a jury of independent ESG experts.

Participation in the contest is free of charge. The deadline for submitting applications is August 10, 2023.

The winners will be announced at an official ceremony this autumn.

You can find more information about the contest and the categories here